Florida Centennial Celebration – April 13

For 100 years, Loyola University New Orleans has helped shape the lives of our students, as well as the history of New Orleans and the world, through educating men and women in the Jesuit tradition of academic excellence. Join us as we celebrate this milestone in the history of Loyola University New Orleans at the Florida Centennial Celebration on Saturday, April 13, 2013,  6:30 – 9:00 p.m. at The Biltmore, 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134

The Florida Centennial Celebration will surely be an evening to remember as we gather together to celebrate the Centennial anniversary of Loyola University New Orleans in one of South Florida’s Most Iconic venue, The Biltmore Hotel.  A stunning example of classic Mediterranean Revival architecture the Biltmore is a palace of elegance, beauty, and old world charm.

The Centennial Program for the evening kicks off with remarks by Dr. Bernard Cook, author of “Founded on Faith: A History of Loyola University New Orleans." Guests will then enjoy a screening of The Loyola Centennial Documentary, followed by a vocal performance by Priscilla Bagley ’91. University president, Father Kevin Wildes, S.J., Ph.D., will offer Centennial remarks and toast the university’s future.

The cost to attend is $80 a couple or $50 per person; the Young Alumni (2012-2002) rate is $55 a couple or $35 per person.  Register today!

For those traveling to attend from outside of the Miami-Coral Gables area we have secured a block of rooms at the The Biltmore.  Hotel reservations can be made directly with the hotel by calling 877-576-0793 and requesting the “Loyola University” rate by Wednesday, March 20, 2013.

A special thanks to the Florida Centennial Host Committee members:

Maria and Carlos Arazoza ‘82
Vivian Zaribaf Chavez, J.D. ’98 and Ruben Chavez, J.D. ‘98
Kelly O’Brien Claughton ’96 and Ed Claughton ‘94
Dee Savarino Lear ’75 and Harry Lear
Carlos Macias ’09, J.D. ‘12
Victoria Livingston McCarthy ’86 and James McCarthy
Susan Ridolph McEvoy ’88 and Pat McEvoy
Mildred Morgado, J.D. ‘98
Ana Garrigo O’Loane ’81 and Daniel O’Loane ‘81
Ana and Frank Rovirosa ‘81
Rhonda Shear ’77 and Van Fagan
Sara and John Simmons ‘76
Andrea and Joseph Sorce, J.D. ‘94
Christine Poist Trovato ’02, J.D. ’05 and Nicholas Trovato ‘04

Share this View All Pack Press Articles »