Wolf Pack Hall of Fame

Share in the ceremony that honors athletes who have made an impact in the history of their sport at Loyola. Once a year, inductees are welcomed into the Loyola Hall of Fame by fellow athletes and coaches. All are welcomed to share in Loyola sports camaraderie.

The Hall of Fame honors those in Loyola's past who have either made history or contributed greatly to their sport. The criteria for selection include integrity, sportsmanship, and character.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1964. After Loyola disbanded its program in 1972, the Hall of Fame did not return until the intercollegiate athletic program was re-instated in 1991-92. Those in the Hall of Fame include Olympic record setters, coaches of national championship teams, school recordholders, and a host of fine athletes and coaches who represented Loyola with excellence. 

Save-the-date for the 2015 Hall of Fame: Saturday, January 24, 2015

The Hall of Fame Commission of Loyola University New Orleans, the Alumni Association, and the Department of Athletics and Wellness celebrated the 2014 Hall of Fame Reception and Induction Ceremony on Saturday, January 25, 2014.

2014 Honorees

Joelle Bordelon Graham (Women’s Basketball 2001-2005)
Kiely Schork (Women’s Basketball 2003-2008)
Ed Wahden (Baseball 1958-1962)
1945-1946 Men’s Basketball Team: Jim Hultberg, Jim Bonck*, Alfred C. Waldrep*, Sam Foreman, John Casteix*, Vince Greco*, Milton Jackson*, Joe Gurievsky, Bob Benson*, Bill Treuting*, Steve Marcev*, Bill Hrapmann*, Frank France, Coach: Jack Orsley*

St. Sebastian Award Recipient: Frank Fortunato ‘71

* designates deceased

View all Hall of Fame Inductees